730x150 set25.jpg

     On February 12, 2013, the Cabinet made a resolution for the appointment of the Board of Directors of EGAT as proposed by the Ministry of Energy as follows:

      1.  Mrs. Anchalee Chavanich             Chairperson
      2.  Mr. Kurujit Nakornthap                 Member
      3.  Mr. Trakul Winitnaiyapak             Member
      4.  Mr. Porametee Vimolsiri              Member
      5.  Mr. Prawit Sarakitprija                Member
      6.  Mr. Kulit Sombatsiri                    Member
      7.  Mrs. Amporn Nitisiri                    Member
      8.  Mr. Chuan Sirinunporn                Member
      9.  Mr. Yongyutt Chaipromprasith    Member
    10.  Mr. Prachuab Ujjin                     Member

     The appointment of all new members became effective since February 12, 2013, except Mr. Trakul Winitnaiyapak whose office at EGAT will take effect upon the consent of the Attorney General Commission.

     Mrs. Anchalee Chavanich, the new Chair of EGAT Board of Directors got a Master’s Degree (Industrial Engineering) from University of Missouri-Rolla, USA. She has extensive work experiences in industrial estate business. She was selected as the Business Woman of the Year 1993 (industrial development and management category). She was appointed as the Governor of the Industrial Estate Authority of Thailand (IEAT) during 2000 - 2004. After retirement from IEAT, she has served as Board Chairperson as well as Board Director of several energy-related organizations until present.