730x150 set236.jpg

EGAT received 4 ASEAN Energy Awards of which presentation ceremony took place during the 31st Meeting of ASEAN Ministers on Energy Meeting (AMEM) held in Bali, Indonesia, from September 25-26, 2013.


Out of 16 projects Thailand had nominated, 13 projects won the awards. Of these 13 awarded projects, 4 awards were granted to EGAT as follows:

  1. First runner-up award in Community-based off-Grid Category went to the hydropower plant in Baan Khlong Rua community
  2. First runner-up award in Best Practices-Clean Coal Use and Technology in Power Generation Category went to Mae Moh Power Plant
  3. First runner-up award in Best Practices in Surface Coal Mining Category went to Mae Moh Mine
  4. Excellence in Energy Management went to Mr. Sutat Patmasiriwat, the former EGAT Governor


Mr. Rangsan Athamanolap, Assistant Governor - Corporate Social Affairs, Asst. Prof. Dr. Jitti Mongkolchaiaranya, Thammasat University, Mr. Adisak Kitcharoentanaruk, Engineer Level 11, Mae Moh Power Plant, and Mr. Chagrapong Outhasin, Assistant Governor-Mae Moh Mine, were representatives receiving the awards respectively.